Toll Free: 1-800-263-7967

Call us toll-free at 1-800-263-7967


                                                  ISO 9001 / 2008

The ISO 9000 family of standards relate to quality management systems and are designed to help organizations ensure they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders.  The standards are published by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization and available through National standards bodies.
ISO 9000 deals with the fundamentals of quality management systems, including the eight management principles on which the family of standards is based.  ISO 9001 deals with the requirements that organizations wishing to meet the standard have to meet.
IMS became ISO certified at the end of 2005.  To further commit ourselves to an even higher level of quality,we became ISO 14001 certified in 2012.  This certification is a further testament to IMS’s commitment to the environment.

The goal of ISO 14001 is as follows:
The ISO 14000 environmental management standards exist to help organizations (a) minimize how their operations (processes etc.) negatively affect the environment (i.e. cause adverse changes to air, water, or land); (b) comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and (c) continually improve in the above.

ISO 14000 is similar to ISO 9000 quality management in that both pertain to the process of how a product is produced, rather than to the product itself.  As with ISO 9000, certification is performed by third-party organizations rather than being awarded by ISO directly.

Keep in touch with our latest offers and specials! Simply sign up below to be added to our newsletter list. Your privacy is important to us – we promise never to sell or give away your information.
Within a few minutes you'll get an email to confirm your subscription. You can leave our list at any time - removal instructions are included in each message.
$0.000 items